How to install drivers? Simple question but I'm a beginner

• Run these for some rough ideas about your adapters:

cat /sys/class/net/eno1/speed

cat /sys/class/net/enp3s0/speed

As for using the router to DHCP assign IPs, the problem there is that both the cards need to be in different networks and that can't be accomplished via DHCP from a single router.

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• Don't give up so fast.

Do you have a keyboard and monitor available just in case?

I do have a keyboard but I do NOT have a monitor, this is why I'm scared of messing it up. I had to borrow a friend's TV when I set it up and really don't want to do that again :P

This is why I'm asking if there's a way to assess the transfer speed. Because after all, I have no idea where the bottleneck is.
    1. The disks are all 5400RPM, but this should be fine.
    2. The router: I got a nighthawk X6 especially for this NAS so it shouldn't be the bottleneck.
    3. Laptop: it's a mac, using N wifi system.

The only bottleneck left is the ethernet over electricity device... I read somewhere that old houses would not work well with these devices. I live in an old apartment and I'm really thinking this is my bottleneck (which I cannot overcome unfortunately).

So just to be sure, I wanted to make sure that my ethernet port is not actually ANOTHER bottleneck... But quite honestly I have no reason to suspect it would be, but just thought I'd try if it's easy to do (clearly it's not easy :P ).

So it's fine, I'm not planning to dig any deeper than this not to mess up my system, which I may not be able to recover... Thank you though for all the help, I'm really grateful to how helpful everyone is on this forum!

• root@Hekmat-Server:~# cat /sys/class/net/eno1/speed

Please tell me this means my card is fast enough and don't need to be replaced? :D :D