Plex blank screen - can't access web configuration

• Hey guys. Big noob here. I managed to build my own NAS (OMV 3) and it was working pretty flawlessy for a couple of years. But I had to change my router and that's when the problems started. For example, when forwarding the port 32400 in my router, I could't access my Plex server anymore ad I was facing a blank screen on the web gui. So I deleted the port forwarding in my router and everything was back to normal.

Til yesterday. After transferring a couple of movies, I wanted to check the posters in Plex but could't go pass a blank screen when trying to access the web gui. What I have done so far:

- stopped and restarted plexserver
    - uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin
    - apt-get remove --purge plexmediaserver

Still no luck. I spent the night trying to figure out what was going on and decided to upgrade to OMV 4 and to do a clean install. And I'm facing the same blank screen. I guess this could be a DNS issue, but I didn't touch anything. I'm clueless, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here are my specs:
    OMV 4.1.12 on a custom PC build
    I3-2105 CPU@3.10 GHz
    Kernel 4.18.0-0.bpo.1-amd64

• I've been reading a lot about Docker around here, but I don't feel comfortable with it it yet.
    Anyway, I've been using Infuse lately. I guess I'll switch sooner than I thought.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I've been using Infuse lately

See more learning today :) but infuse is a player unlike Plex or Emby which are servers and have client apps. What about MiniDLNA, but I have no idea if this uses metadata the same as Plex and Emby...more reading...provided the naming convention is correct it collects metadata info automatically.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I've been reading a lot about Docker around here, but I don't feel comfortable with it it yet.