Streaming problems with Kodi (SMB and NFS; File copy using Windows works fast)

• I'm new with OMV (and Linux in general).

Used WHS (Windows home server) to store my movies on en stream from it to kodi (OpenElec). Never issues, no loading...
    Yesterday i setup OMV on test-system (with faster specs), want to go to OMV on WHS system.

Now i can't stream from OMV without issues; Starting a movie shows Kodi loading icon and when it started after about 10s, when i trie to ff of jump forward 10m, playback stops.
    Tried SMB en NFS, no difference. When i copy a from or to OMV in Windows, no issues, very good speed (same machine, dual boot OpenElec and Win10).

Can somebody please help me wiith this, thnx.

ODROID-HC2 running OMV4
    ASUS F2A85-M LE running OMV4

• After 2 days trying things, here's an update...

Too bad, nobody tried to help me though.

1. Couldn't fix the slow/non-usable network connection between HTPC (OpenElec) and test setup (ASUS-P5QLD-Pro). Tried the "fixing slow samba guides 1 & 2" I initially installed to HDD, changed partitions to create data-partition on same disk, did't see the comment in install guide that it's not possible??? ...Used second disk with fresh install, same issue. On my final setup hardware (Intel Atom D945GCLF2) I only have 2 SATA-ports. And therefore I tried an USB-boot on test-setup; could't complete install and wouldnt start.
    Frustrated as I was, I diceded to go test with the Intel Atom board...
    2. Install to USB worked perfect to my surprise. But when connecting a HDD, OMV wouldn't boot anymore, "could not mount" and "init" errors. When installing (no HDD connected, only USB), USB was mounted as sda(1). After connecting HDD it tried to mount HDD on sda(1) and USB on sdb(1). So I did a clean install on USB with HDD connected, runs fine now. AND no issues with steaming to Kodi (HTPC)! Yeah ;)

This leaves me with some questions…