Does OMV within VM prohibit File Explorer Access

• When OMV is operating in a Virtual Machine environment does that scenario prohibit computers on the network from accessing the Windows 10 Pro file structure of the computer housing the Virtual Machine? I am a beginner with OMV but a fairly good computer person. All of my network computers can see the main computer but ACCESS IS DENIED when attempted. I have checked permissions and security settings. All seems to be okay. I can access file structures from the machine to other computers on the network but I cannot access the machine itself from other computers. All three other computers have no problem interacting with each other on the network in File Explorer.

If there is a problem could someone help me understand what I need to do to rectify.

Thanks

Thanks, Kai :thumbup:

Current OMV5.3.4-1 OPERATING ENVIRONMENT: ASRock AB350Pro4 Mobo, AMD A8-9600 Bristol Ridge Quad-Core 3.1 GHz, 16GB Ram, Kingston A400 120GB SSD, WD Blue 4TB HDD

Backup OMV5 OPERATING ENVIRONMENT: Windows 10 Pro 64bit (always latest build) Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83GHz 8GB ram; OMV 5.0-amd64 Linux Debian running virtual via VirtualBox v5.2.22
    DATA Backup - Two sets of identical backups using GoodSync 1-way backup onto 2 external drives.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Running OMV in a VM does not change how it works. How you have the virtual networking may make things work different but doubtful.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Running OMV in a VM does not change how it works. How you have the virtual networking may make things work different but doubtful.