Headless Install No Network Interface enp0s3 eth0

• Hello,

i need help.

I´ve got an Acer Easystore H340 (i now) and want to bring OMV 4 up on it.
    Due to the server is headless, i prepare the hard disk on my pc via VirtualBox and then put the drive into the H340 to boot there.

My Problem: I dont get any Network connection. The LEDs at the port dont light up and i dont get an IP with IPScanner.
    When i start the hard disk in VB, everything works fine.
    The network Adapter there is named enp0s3 and i get an IP via dhcp or static. But either way into the box, it wont work.

I believe the Problem is, that the Installation on the VB PC assaigns a Network Interface with enp0s3 and on the H340 it cant find it or anything.

Im really a noob sorry for that. But i looked all over the internet and did:
    Workaround 1
    Workaround 2(the same but static )

Workaround 3 ( didnt find the right name of the IF)

But it did not help.

So pleasy, do you have any suggestions, how i can make the Acer H340 recognize /start the Network Interface?

Thanks in advance!

:thumbup:

• Offizieller Beitrag

My Problem: I dont get any Network connection. The LEDs at the port dont light up and i dont get an IP with IPScanner.
    When i start the hard disk in VB, everything works fine.

That's because it's in VB, VB is not a standalone OS....the acer has 5 USB ports the easiest way to do this is to install OMV to a flashdrive and boot from that there is an excellent user guide here from @flmaxey which includes a link to OMV's own documentation.
    Using a flash drive (Sandisk 32Gb) is the best option, you can also create a bootable flashdrive with OMV's iso, so you boot from a usb and install to what will be the working usb.

Raid is not a backup! Would you go skydiving without a parachute?

OMV 6x amd64 running on an HP N54L Microserver

• @geaves thank you, that looks pretty. Im into it for now :D