Unable to delete shared folder

• I'm having problems deleting a share, quite likely because I've done something stupid. I had been trying to delete a directory from a terminal, forgetting that I had created an SMB share for it. Having realised, I deleted the SMB share which enabled the delete button on the Shared Folder itself. That appeared to work but applying the changes resulted in:

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; systemctl disable 'sharedfolders-WindowsBackupSets.mount' 2>&1' with exit code '1': Failed to disable unit: No such file or directory

I found a recent thread with a similar error message. Posts in there talked about editing config.xml but I wasn't sure that the symptoms were quite the same (my error occurs when I try to apply changes, not when I hit the delete button on the share) so I thought I'd better seek advice from folk who know what they're doing. I'm quite new to OMV and not exactly a whizz with Linux generally so I don't want to risk fiddling any further in case I just dig myself a deeper hole...

• That's what I thought, and had I tried recreating the directory (under /srv/dev-disk-by-label-<label>/) without success. I read a comment in another thread about the entries under /sharedfolders/ being "bind mounts" of the main mounts under /srv/ so I tried recreating that too, but also without success. That's when I decided to accept that I was out of my depth. However...

I had to reboot recently the host this afternoon (my OMV installation is on a VM under ESXi, in case that's relevant) and another attempt has now produced a different error message relating to a separate share. Unlike the other share, I don't think I've interfered with this one: