OMV System drive (is that what it is called) keeps filling up and causing instability - Linux noob needs help

• Hello all,
    first let me start off by apologizing that i am a linux noob but i am trying to learn. I have had OMV installed and running for quite a few months now. things have been pretty good with a few hiccups here and there. However, the last few days, perhaps a week, my root drive which is 8GB has been filling up to the point where there is no room and has been causing some serious stability issues. so let me try and lay out the specs of my system:

OMV 4 installed in a VM on an ESXi server. I originally gave the system drive 16gb but for some reason after installing OMV it only created an 8GB drive. i didn't realize it till later and users on here said 8GB is plenty and i should be ok

I created two more drives of 120GB each and mounted them in OMV. on one of those 2 drives i moved the docker folder too. When i first installed the docker plugin i installed it to the system drive and it grew to the point of filling up the drive. so i worked with a few users on here and moved it to one of the bigger drives.

things were well after that but as i said in the past few days i have been seeing the system drive fill to the top again, i have been going in and deleting some very large log files, but since i am a linux noob i was hoping someone would be willing to help me figure out what is wrong. other places to look? other commands to try?

please help and i will try and do my best to keep up

Thanks in advance

• Well, one question for you is what is the source of those large log files you have been deleting and what do they say inside of them?

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• Well, one question for you is what is the source of those large log files you have been deleting and what do they say inside of them?