Another Sabnzbd config/permissions thread (sorry!)

• I seem to have the same issue that so many of others have had trying to set up Sabnzbd in docker via the UI. I've been using Sabnzbd for years but I am new to docker and a novice at linux. I've read through a ton of forum posts but I am still missing something. The problems start when I try to move the config folder and downloads folder to shared folders (it works fine if I let it stay inside of the default container).

The first sign of trouble is that in the container config it writes in new config statements after I saved mine.

Once I get it fired up I can see that the default base folder is "/config" and that while it will let me navigate to my "Downloads" folder it errors out on save with "Cannot create download_dir folder /sharedfolders/Downloads/Temporary".

I know that I am missing something fundamental - I've spent hours reading through various forums. One other note - I noticed in the SABNzbd log that the UID and GID are "911" - not sure where this value is coming from or if it matters. I am running it as root but I did try to add that value in here instead of "0" but that didn't work either. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated and I hope that I can pay it forward someday.

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von muchgooder () aus folgendem Grund: Added in bit about 911

• You have your Container path and Host path reversed in all of your Volume and Bind mounts.

/config, /downloads, and /incomplete-downloads are Container paths. The /sharedfolders are Host paths.

Also you have duplicated these. Remove the ones three have set R/O.

911 is a default UID/GID if you do not specify these and you should be specifying these as known user:group that already exist on the system and that have the correct permissions to access the locations the container needs to read from and write to. And these are specified as PUID and PGID for this container, not what you are using.