GUI Mount does not mount my filesystem?

• Hello all,

(I'm new in OMV, have been watching it from afar while using another NAS solution, and am now testing it considering to make the switch - it looks cool).

My problem:
    I have followed [url=http://wiki.openmediavault.org/index.php?title=Encrypted_OMV_installation_with_aes-xts-plain64_cipher,_random_key_for_swap_and_exposing_the_rest_of_boot_disk_to_store_data]this[/url] great article to create an encrypted array. I followed it only partially since for now I have not encrypted my system disk, just the array.

Now: everything works well at first. Filesystem immediately identified by the web gui, and "mount" works well. I went on to add shares on that FS, and share them with both NFS and SMB. So far so good.

Then, I went on to reboot the system. Since my encrypted filesystem is not opened automatically, the server comes up with the filesystem sort of "unavailable". This is okay (with me, at least). I log into the console and use cryptsetup to open the filesystem. Still works well, and the encrypted volume comes up.

NOW, I go back to the web GUI "Filesystems" dialog. It immediately sees the filesystem I opened (nice!!!), however when I select it and click "Mount", nothing happens. The button silently clicks, but has no effect. fs is not mounted (and "config has changed" does not pop up...). No matter what I do, the web GUI would not mount this filesystem.

Moving on: I mount the file system manually from the console. Not a problem; it mounts nicely (the mount point with the UUID is already there from last time). Web GUI sees that it's mounted but does not assume control (i.e. the "unmount" button is greyed out).

Sorry for the lengthy description. Now: It's likely I'm doing something wrong. Can someone please tell me what it is?