WebInteface for movies

• Hello guys,

I recently installed in my HP Proliant microserv, openmediavault and he work perfectly.
    I've on my server, my DD 3To for my movies, my music. I've configured SMB/CIFS on OMV to share my film with my computer (Windows).
    You've the interface for configure OMV, but i would like to know, if it's possible to install a webinterface to pick my movie, when i'm outside ?

For more precision, just tell me :)

Regards.

• PlexMediaServer?

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Upload Logfile via WebGUI/CLI
    #openmediavault on freenode IRC | German & English | GMT+1
    Absolutely no Support via PM!

• Hello davidh2k,

thanks for ur answer, but i fortgot to say, i'm a beginner on linux world. Yes, i didn't know PlexMediaServer, but it looks like what I'm looking.
    It's possible directly from the interface to drag and drop my movie ?
    I found too XBMX, what's the difference between PMS and XMBC ?

Thanks, regards.

• What do you mean with "drag and drop your movie"?

tell me what do you want to achieve exactly and I can tell you if it will work.

Greetings
    David

"Well... lately this forum has become support for everything except omv" [...] "And is like someone is banning Google from their browsers"

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

• You need to setup a shared folder, give your user privileges, share the folder with smb /cifs and then you can connect to it via your LAN. Once connected you can drag and drop files.

• Exactly, i need a webinterface to manage my movie. So when i say manage, i say create folder to arrange my movie, add my movie, and delete of course.