Some OMV Plugins Questions (Need Help)

• 1. Is there a software that can Scan the completed torrent downloads folder, Extract the RAR's, But keep the RAR for seeding purposes?

2. EXtplorer - Can I use this to view-edit-delete files on the OMV installed HDD?
    Was able to install this, but I keep getting permission denied. Or failed messages when I try to add files,delete,create custom folders.

Just wanted to say that so far I love OMV. My favorite thing about it, was that I could mount my 4TB HDD filled with data without having to format my drive. Originally I was using OMV as a SMB share. So I could view my videos over the network on XBMC in another room. And also stream my media through Plex to my phone on the go.
    It has been an awesome experience.

Im still learning my way around the terminal through SSH. I know how to use the terminal very little, not an expert yet. I have been more then 1 month now trying to figure these out, and haven't had any real luck. So I decided to post in hopes that someone could help. So if someone can help me out as detailed as possible. I would really appreciate it.

Thank You so much for reading, Have a great day

• It sounds like you are trying to view/edit/delete torrented files. Remember that the Transmission plugin downloads are ownership debian-transmission. You would have to chown those files (to change ownership) to the same user that extPlorer uses to be able to do that. Upload a file from extPlorer to your OMV. Then go into ssh and change directory to the folder where the file is located. Do a stat command on the file. This will tell you what user your extPlorer is using.

stat filename

Then you would have to use chown on the files downloaded by Transmission to change them so matches ownership that extPlorer is using to be able to use via extPlorer.

• Or just change both main group of the two users to 'user'.

Code
    usermod -g users username

Greetings
    David