Autosuspend mode, possible?

• Hi all,

I'm a complete newbie with Linux, debian, etc... I've just build myself a server and installed OMV with the plex plugin. Everything working fine.

My server can go on without being accessed for several days and in some cases weeks. So I would like a autosuspend mode, much like in Windows. So let's say that the server goes in suspend when being idle for 2h and when called upon it wakes up. And I'm talking about the whole system, not just the discs.

Is this possible and how would I be able to do this if possible? And remember, I'm a newbie. So a walkthrough at every step is helpful.

Thanks in advance

PS.I have tried a search for this, but not found any help.

• Offizieller Beitrag

The autoshutdown plugin should do what you want.

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• The plugin got a "fake mode". Set that mark and change the time to 10 seconds. Go to the autoshutdown log and see what it writes to the log. It does not shutdown / suspend your pc. The fake mode is for exactly what you want. Testing. ;)

• Offizieller Beitrag

The log probably wasn't create yet. Clear it first in the log viewer and then try again.

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!