Flexget Plugin

• I'm not a coder but was missing a plugin for flexget, so with help from Plugin Development Guide and copy 'n past code blocks from other plugins I have created a simple but working plugin for editing the config.yml file in the OMV web interface and restarting the daemon when saving.

Now, how do I go about sharing my work with others interested and hopefully get help with improvements? I have read about a developers forum but I don't think i have access, maybe this thread fits better there?

• Offizieller Beitrag

Do you have a github account? I would upload your code to github and I will check it out. Then we can add it to here if you want :)

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag

I am very interested in flexget. I run it now as a daemon in omv. I've always thought either use a big web frame to paste the yml or and upload dialog. I prefer the web frame.

A couple of things to add from what you've mentioned:
    - add a check/validate syntax button
    - a run button with some omv output display. Maybe 2 one for hard run and another one for dry run.

@jhmiller is the one that develops most of the downloaders plugins. You can contact him. He just recently pushed a deluge-daemon plugin.

• Ok, I'll setup a Github account. Thanks!

I have also thought about a check/validate syntax function and I think that would be doable by saving the configuration to a temporary file and running the "flexget check" command against that...
    I'm not sure i understand your other suggestion but a function to manually run a task would be nice ;)

• Offizieller Beitrag