FTP help

• Hello everyone, I'm completely new to this. I've worked with linux before a little, but this is my first server, my first time setting up a domain. I have gotten to the point where I can see my media vault under network, and all the folders. I followed this guide http://en.jose-crispim.pt/arti…_openmediavault.html#p2_4. The only thing I did different from that guide is, my router doesn't have a "enable NAT" box to select. I set up a host on noip.com, after downloading the update client and realizing I had to check the "edit hosts" box and check my host, I was able to log on once. I entered my username and password, the following page didn't show any of my folders. So I exited the page, and the gui for router which I had open. I didn't change anything, but I can not log back on. It says webpage not available. I'm doing this through my browser, I haven't been able to log on using filezilla. Any advice would be helpful, as I said I'm completely new to this.

• Yes, but I've never set it up before. The way I did it was, after I gave my server a static ip, I went to port forwarding on the router and gave the server a starting port of 21 and ending port 22. I set the passive ports to 49150 and 49155. I read some other places that said just use 21 which I changed it on the router and it didn't help at all.

• I have that set up, I currently only have one user set up, but I allowed all privileges. I don't know if this is the problem, but when i set up ddns on my router, I don't remember exactly what it said, but it didn't say anything was wrong. Now on my router, when I go to ddns and click show status, it says "their is no ip address on the internet port". Could this be the problem?