Time machine login error

• Hello,
    i have issues to get Apple time machine running on my OMV 1.14 (Kralizec) installation. My OMV setup is running on a fresh Debain Wheezy installation with KDE and GNOME installed. So far OMV is working fine but i have problems making backups from OS X 10.10.2 to my timemachine folder on my OMV NAS.

The Time Machine volume is visible in OS X, but when i connect to that volume i get the error message: "Der Vorgang konnte nicht abgeschlossen werden. (OSStatus-Fehler 2.)". I found a blog that describes the same problem claiming that the problem are the permissions:
    http://cornelius.amzar.de/time…status-2-fehler/#more-297

For my part i am not that experienced in Linux and i don't want to mess around with the permissions in the filesystem.

Do you have any hints?

Bastian

• Offizieller Beitrag

Login authorization can be granted for AFP in shared folder section privileges button.

To reset permissions on the share next to shared folder is a utility (if you have omv-extras installed) you need to select admin RW, users RW others RO and delete ACL

• Thank you for your reply! The first backup is now running. Thank you very much!
    But i had some strange errors:

I did the following steps:
    - stopped sharing the time machine folder
    - deactivated apple filing service
    - deinstalled netatalk package
    - reinstalled netatalk
    - added share to apple filing service
    - reset of permissions in "shared folder"->"reset permissions" for my timemachine folder
    - activated apple filing service, got error message:
    "Failed to execute command 'export LANG=C; invoke-rd.d 'nettalk' start2>&1': Starting Netatalk services (this will take a while): cnid_metadcnid_metad is already running (pid=26374), or the lock file is stale. invoke-rd.d: initscript netatalk, action "start" failed.