Lost power while growing RAID5

• I am pretty new to OMV and set up my first NAS with a 3x1TB RAID5. After purchasing an additional 1TB disk, I wanted to add it to the RAID. So I went in to the web GUI easy peasy and started growing the RAID. Alas, while it was in the process of growing the RAID, we had a power outage :(

Once power came back on, I tried to turn on my machine and it wouldn't come up. I can boot up the machine with only the system drive, or even the first 3 RAID drives (but without the new one I was adding). If I put the drives in (or boot with the first three) OMV seems to recognize the individual drives just fine, but nothing shows up in RAID management. There is an option for "Recover" but it is grayed out.

I've tried searching the forums but haven't found any answers that fit my situation. I can't figure out how to get my RAID back. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

• Offizieller Beitrag

What is the output of:

blkid
    cat /proc/mdstat
    fdisk -l

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• What is the output of:

blkid
    cat /proc/mdstat
    fdisk -l

Hi Ryecoaaron, I realise this thread is very old, but I'm having the EXACT same problem as Steven.
    Hopefully you can help!

I had 1x OS drive and 3x 2TB drives in raid, I added a new 3TB drive, grew the raid, it was about 90% complete then I had a power failure.

Now the system won't boot with all 5 drives in I get:

It then gets stuck on:

If I take the new disk out I can boot, but no raid is shown:

Any ideas??

• What is the output of:

blkid
    cat /proc/mdstat
    fdisk -l