Error #6000: exception 'OMVException' with message 'Failed to create the directory...

• I just moved my computer to a different place. And when I plugged everything back and updated all the updates I had pending. I tried to create a share folder from one of my hard drives and got this error.

I'm pretty new with all this stuff so I'm lost. I will appreciate any help! Thx!

PD: I've tried to search in other threads but couldn't find anything that helped. The closest one I found is this one: Got Failed to mount '/media... Error #6000: (upgrade to 1.0 solved the original issue but created a new one )

So I found out that the drive is listed in /etc/openmediavault/config.xml and the guy that solved the issue in that thread said that he did this:

I removed the NTFS from /etc/openmediavault/config.xml.
    generated fstab and it worked.

But I have no idea how he removed that NTFS, in my case CIFS share. And I have no idea what does he mean with generating a fstab.

Thx!

• Is the drive formatted as ext4 ??? Above you show the error but show how you are entering the settings to create the samba share. Are you trying to create the shared folder at same time you are creating the samba share? or was the shared folder already created?

• The drive is formatted as ext4

What I'm doing to set it up is:

Services > SMB/CIFS > Shares (second tab) > +Add

Then a window that says "Add share" appears. There I do the following:

Enable: [Checked]
    Share Folder: -> "I click on the (+) sign and another window open.

Add shared folder:
    Name: -> "the name I want"
    Volume: -> "I select the HDD i want to share"
    Path: -> auto populates as: "Backup/" which is the name I have to the share folder.
    Permissions: -> "I don't touch anything there."

Then I click on save

And that error message that I showed above shows up.

Thx!

• Here is the output of that command.