openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hello, it's my first thread on this forum.
    I'm French, so sorry for my english wich is not fluent...

I'm new in linux environment and i want to creat my own NAS with OMV.
    The installation and the first connection are ok.
    My problem appear when i want to fix a static IP for my NAS. I'm inquiering all informations (IP, subnet mask, bridge) and OMV required to save changes.
    While this operation , an error appears.

If I test with Ping "new IP" it's ok but when i'm trying to connect OMV by entering the New IP in my browser, it's not good and my browser say that it's not accessible.
    My NAS boot is ok, If I connect a screen and keyboard on the NAS ,the new ip are post, I can use the NAS with command directly ... I'm also trying to re-configured the network option with "OMV-firstaid" but it's not good.
    If i'm trying to connect OMV since my computer with "ssh root@myIP" it's not good to ans I can't connect and this message appear.

I'm lost, i'm searching a solution for 2 days long
    Thanks…
  • New

I'm trying to access my OMV web interface over the internet. I have another Raspberry Pi with a webserver on it (NextCloud) on my network so I've had to change the port of OMV to 81 and I port forwarded accordingly. I can login locally just fine. I have a domain and subdomain already setup, and I can access the login screen via mydomain.com:81, but when I login, I get this error:

Source Code

1. Error #0:
    2. OMV\HttpErrorException: Invalid IP address. in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/session.inc:185
    3. Stack trace:
    4. #0 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/session.inc(207): OMV\Session->validateIpAddress()
    5. #1 /var/www/openmediavault/index.php(34): OMV\Session->validate()
    6. #2 {main}

Any ideas? Do I need to allow this IP address or something?
    Cheers,
    Josh

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply