openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Newbie here, and need some help. ;(
    Added 32GB usb stick to my OMV5 RPi Mounted and created shared folder (SMB use) just fine
    Now I connected 4TB WD MyBook drive, formated the drive to EXT4 and mounted the drive fine.
    When I try to create new shared folder it doesn't get referenced. It's stuck in NO. Tried several times :(
    Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks
  • New

I had a set of four old 4TB drives sitting around, so I bought a few enclosures and a hub so I could build an OMV NAS from a Pi 4 for experimentation. I can see all four drives in the Disks page, and was able to wipe all 4, and in the File Systems page I was able to format them all as EXT4. After formatting though only one drive at a time will show up in the File Systems page. If I mount it, it will show me another disk as unmounted. When I try to mount that one it refreshes and shows me the disk I had originally mounted as mounted.

I suspect that the issue is the enclosure (amazon.com/gp/product/B01JNLCC7U/), because it shows all four drives as having the same serial number. Can anyone confirm?
  • New

Hallo,
    nachdem ich mich jetzt seit Wochen mit der Einrichtung eines NAS Systems auf einem Raspberry PI4 beschäftigt habe und das System nun lief, sind mir nun mehrer GB an Daten nach einem Reboot verloren gegangen.
    Das System läuft auf einem Rspberry PI4 mit 4GB Arbeitsspeicher.
    Vers. 4.1.31-1
    Dateisystem ext4
    Kann leider nur noch gelöscht werden und lässt sich nicht mehr einbinden. ?(

Beim Reboot wurde folgendes ausgegeben:
    Timed out waiting for device dev-ttyS2.device
    Dependency failed for Serial Getty on ttyS2
    Timed out waiting for device dev-disk-by\x2dlabel-NAS1.device
    Debendency failed for File System Check on /dev/disk/by-label/Nas1
    Debendeny failed for /srv/dev-disk-by-label-NAS1

Ich hoffe es gibt eine Möglichkeit, die Daten wiederherzustellen.