openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

There are a few plugins still listed under Services, even after I've went to Plugins, and uninstalled them and rebooted the Pi.
    I have already Uninstalled these plugins yet they continue to show up Under 'Services' on the left, and they give me a Service error every refresh, reboot, or when you click one of the ones in the services list that has already been uninstalled.
    See attached screenshot.
    All circled in red on the left have been uninstalled but are still listed. And the error on the right is when I clicked one on the left I had already uninstalled.
    Any help is appreciate as I am new to OMV and Pi in general and this is my first stab at it, and so far I am loving OMV running my 10tb NAS!
    Thanks in advance.
  • New

Hello,

About two months ago, I had one of the 5 4TB drives fail in my RAID array. I replaced the drive and the array rebuilt and everything worked fine. a week or so later, I started getting intermittent 'Spares missing" errors. This was odd, but these errors went away before I could figure out what was causing them. A few weeks later, I started having trouble with the OMV Web GUI. Every time I would try to change any parameter I would get the message "The configuration has been changed. You must apply the changes in order for them to take effect", hit the Apply button, and get an error:

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; omv-mkconf postfix 2>&1' with exit code '127': /usr/share/openmediavault/mkconf/postfix: 57: /etc/default/openmediavault: 4c8bc97f-1a07-4e3b-ba6b-7f3aea225fd1: not found

Also lost the ability to do updates on the GUI, and lost the ability to SSH in anymore. Raid was still working,…
  • New

Hallo,