openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

So if I make a unionfs filesystem called ted. then go to shared folders and make 3 folders that are all located on the new ted device. Then make a new docker and bind to those folders it writes to them but does not use them in the webgui.

Now if I make a shared folder on disk1 and make a new docker and bind to those folders it works fine.

Im using 2 hhd to make my unionfs filesystem. leaving all the settings default. both drives were wiped. The shared folder is everyone: read/write

The info in protainer says that a file is corrupt. Inside one of the folders. this is using the unionfs ted device.
  • New

Hi OMV community,

i´m not a total noob in Debain, that means i have a little experience. At least it was enough to install debian on my NAS and get it work.
    Now i did a hardware update and had to make a new install and decided to use OMV instead of debian.

Now the Problem, after installing openmediavault_5.0.5-amd64 on my fresh debian-10.2.0-amd64 i tried to install OMV-Extra.

After uploading and the fileopenmediavault-omvextrasorg_latest_all4 i tried to install but get this error:

Source Code

1. Reading package lists...
    2. Building dependency tree...
    3. Reading state information...
    4. The following NEW packages will be installed:
    5. openmediavault-omvextrasorg
    6. 0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    7. Need to get 0 B/75.3 kB of archives.
    8. After
  • New

Hi all,

I'm sorry if this is a stooopid question. I'm working on my first Rasberry Pi project and would like to use OMV to create a NAS. In videos I've watched there was a specific download for the Rasberry Pi. I can't find that on the website. I see downloads for SBCs. Can you tell me which would be the correct one to download for a Rasberry Pi 4?

Any help will be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Duane

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply