openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hi all, I have been using OMV4 in my NAS for 3 months and I am quite happy with it.

It has 3x6tb raid5 in a 12tb filesystem, but I want to change it to a 2x12tb raid 1 filesystem.

I want to move everything to the new filesystem and keep the shared folder configuration for Plex, transmission, users, etc...

I was thinking on mounting the new raid 1 and do a rsync, after that, what should I do to heredity the sharedfolder config to the new raid? do I need to edit the shared folder properties or renaming the raid 1 to the same name as the raid 5 will do the trick?

any help would be appreciated, thank you!
  • New

When I try to log in to the control panel using a web browser i get the following message: "Failed to connect to socket: No such file or directory" (see attached image)

This happend after I tried to install OMV Extras? I 'm however able to log in using PuTTY, so my server seems to be running just fine except for the fact that I can't log in to the control panel. I don't have a clue how to fix this, so please help!
  • New

Just a basic question, I cannot remember, and now I'm not sure if it didn't install the plugin correctly. I've just had to rebuild my machine from scratch, and Docker is running but most of the containers aren't working, but I think it's becuase there is not docker user, and so the containers aren't able to find the specified UID to run under. Just wondering, do I re-create the user in the Web GUI, or should it have been created by default? I've been looking around for a while, but can't seem to find out how it was supposed to work. :S
  • New

Why is when you edit a post, usually because I have remembered something that could be relevant it fails and gets put in the 'requires moderator approval' I am aware of the spam issue and can understand why it's in place, but editing one's own post makes no sense.

Unread Threads

Topic Replies Last Reply