openmediavault

The open network attached storage solution

News

• New

Hi i am following a step by step guide on Youtube to install OMV and Nextcloud. It is this Guide:
    But now i have a problem. I setup phpmyadmin Docker in OMV. But when i open a Tab in the Browser an type in the IP of the Odroid HC2 running OMV 192.168.2.55:82.
    Then both Browsers give me the error that the Website is not reachable.
    The Docker Container is state is running.
  • New

Hi there,
    I'm very new to OMV, and only slightly less new to linux overall, and I'm trying to get things going.

I've managed to get 3 rsync jobs set up where they work when they are run manually, but the automation functions through cron don't seem to do anything at all

Shell-Script

1. SHELL=/bin/sh
    2. PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin
    3. # m h dom mon dow user command
    4. */3 * * * * root /var/lib/openmediavault/cron.d/rsync-80ff6ed8-d3bc-4a7d-8c39-673a6973fbf9 >/dev/null 2>&1
    5. */30 * * * * root /var/lib/openmediavault/cron.d/rsync-b39f0bd4-fee1-4359-8584-867271854d82 >/dev/null 2>&1
    6. */15 * * * * root /var/lib/openmediavault/cron.d/rsync-c66de143-ae1d-4acb-b9f6-b958c9046e0a >/dev/null 2>&1
    This is how /etc/cron.d/openmediavault-rsync looks which seems to make…
  • New

I am trying to create a MacVlan in the network section of OMV5. I name select the MacVlan driver, put in the parameters, and eth0 . When I click create network the network is created, but the network driver defaults back to host. I can create bridge and ipvlans, but seem to have a problem with MacVlans.
    Any suggestions? Running on a rp4.
    thanks
    Edit
  • New

Hi there,

I just tried to run Plex in Docker. Unfortunately I get the following problem:
    "Starting Plex Media Server.
    PMS: failure detected. Read/write access is required for path: /config/Library/Application Support/Plex Media Server"