Recent Activities

• takiyon -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x SFTP Plugin and ZFS.

So i finally was able to install the SFTP server in a docker container. Atmoz/sftp seemed like it works well.
  • sirrab -

Replied to the thread 2 or more OMV computers, 1 network file system?.

gderf: 1st computer has no additional SATA ports. And I have a few LGA775 motherboards, why not use them as additional OMV boxes. I can put these motherboards in a couple mini-towers. Adoby: Looks like I need to do some more research. Some of your…
  • ckordas -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x Upgrade 3.x -> 4.x Change network adapter.

Thread
    Dont know if this would belong in the OMV forum or the virtualbox forum, but im fairly new to OMV and i was able to successfully set it up to access my server remotely. the only major problem im experiencing is that when i set up the VM it defaulted to…
  • TBM -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x no DNS after boot..

I manually added my server to /etc/resolv.conf and can ping any device from my OMV machine by name. When I reboot, the mods go away and I'm right back to where I started from :(. How do I configure this manually so that the edits stick?
  • TBM -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Problem install OMV4 Raspberry Pi 4.

I believe I am having the same issue with DHCP. I'm using PiHole for my DHCP and DNS. It works fine for the 20-30 other devices on my network but there must be some quirk that I'm running into.
  • Blabla -

Replied to the thread OMV 4.x Deluge on OMV4.

Quote from saimer: “Quote from dalepmay: “What I did to get Deluge working with OMV4 was I installed deluge, deluged, and deluge-web using the terminal, use the deluge console to enable web connection, and set the daemon to run at startup. Now I can…
  • Blabla -

Liked gderf’s post in the thread OMV 4.x Deluge on OMV4.

Like (Post)