Recent Activities

• mrandygets -

Posted the thread OMV 4.x Lets Encrypt.

Thread
    Hello all. I am very new at OMV. And am having issues with lets encrypt with docker. It says its running. But my emby server says it is not secure. Can someone help me please.
  • ryecoaaron -

Replied to the thread Cannot login to WebGUI after setting up two systems.

Quote from irafone: “I can see the webgui login page, but no way to login ” That means engined is not running and/or the system disk is full. omv-engined -df from the command line will show errors.
  • geaves -

Liked Lif3styl3’s post in the thread OMV 5.x (beta) Resolved Raid missing after restart.

Like (Post)
    all my critical files are backed up to another raid system. the other raid system is additionally cloud synced.
  • Lif3styl3 -

Replied to the thread OMV 5.x (beta) Resolved Raid missing after restart.

all my critical files are backed up to another raid system. the other raid system is additionally cloud synced.
  • geaves -

Replied to the thread OMV 0.2 add hard disk.

Two ways to do this create a second raid 1 array from the 2x6Tb drives or use 1 for data (working drive) then have the second drive as a backup to the first using rsync.
  • geaves -

Quote from Lif3styl3: “it's the most dangerous part within rebuilding of an raid5 due to the chance of an additional disk failure,.... ” :D hence my sig, you need a backup of the files that are important to you.
  • Lif3styl3 -

ok. will be some time after raid is rebuilded. there are still 400minutes left. it's the most dangerous part within rebuilding of an raid5 due to the chance of an additional disk failure,.... i think tomorrom morning i can check if evrything is still ok…
  • vshaulsk -

Replied to the thread OMV, proxmox and Green IT.