Search Results

Search results 1-12 of 12.

• I've been running Pi-Hole for a couple of months now based on this guide, thank you. I ran through again and got it running. How are updates to Pi-Hole handled, does this occur automatically when updating all OMV packages or is there more to it?

• Quote from crashtest: “Did you notice this, from the error message above? Do you see anything wrong with it? --gateway=192.1681.1 ___________________________________________ All of the parameters must be spot perfect, or you'll get an error. I would delete the MacVlan interface and try again. ” If only it were that simple. Same error code is generated with the decimal in the right place. Source Code (9 lines)

• Quote from crashtest: “You can use the How To on mediafire, if you add the Docker Plugin to your system. The first thing to do is backup your boot SD-card: If you have Pi-hole direct installed, you'll need to purge it. Then, bring your installation up-to-date, install the Docker plugin, reboot, and follow the How-To. Until I can edit the PDF, there's one change that applies to the R-PI. When you pull the Docker, the tag field as recommended in the document is: v4.2.2-1_armhf Change that to: 4.2.…

• OK, I'm currently using dd to create an image of the SD card. Can you give a quick rundown on purging pi-hole please?

• Hello, pardon if this is in the wrong place. I have an install of OMV on a Pi 3+ that's been in place for a couple of months. I came across a guide for installing Pi-hole on OMV, which seemed like a great solution since OMV is on all the time. It's an older method that suggested setting the active port for PH to 8080, which I did. Initially, there were no problems. I could log into OMV by going to a browser and typing in its IP for my network: 192.168.1.103; getting into the PH interface just re…

• Unable to login to complete setup

Mr. Lumbergh - - General