Search Results

Search results 1-14 of 14.

• @Nefertitii; Thanks for the info. Although access to shares wasn't t he problem in this case, I do struggle with that on a Windows laptop from a friend. I'll check out the HOWTO. @geaves; Thanks, but that didn't work for me. Problem persisted. After some more tries I (finally..) noticed that the VM had me connect to it at 127.0.0.1. I tried replacing that IP address by the local IP address of the OMV server en that worked. Probably obvious in hindsight.. I'm new to VM's So; solved. Although not …

• I would like to run Windows 10 in a virtual machine. Since I'm new to virtual machines, I followed Techno Dad Life's tutorial on youtube.com/watch?v=Me7McYocVM0. Only with Windows 10 64bit, instead of Ubuntu. This seems to work fine, I installed VirtualBox, followed the steps in the video and have started the VM. In the preview window I can see the first screen of the Windows installation. See attachment 1. However, I cannot connect to the machine. When I click on the server port, as shown in th…

• <not sure if this is the right sub-forum for this question. If not, let me know and I'll move the thread> I have an OMV NAS running 4.1.23-1 with about 8 TB, running Sonarr, Radarr and NZBGet in dockers. Downloaded files go into /sharedfolders/Downloads/tvseries and /sharedfolders/Downloads/movies. Older hardware, but relatively powerfull (i7, 16GB RAM). The whole NAS is running a VPN-client connection. I also have a Synology 1019+ with about 40 TB which is my mediaserver. A Nvidia Shield TV is …

• Quote from macom: “Try if clearing your browser cache solves the issue. ” Saw this one only AFTER posting my previous reply. It worked! I would never have thought about clearing the cache. Thanks again for the help! Again