Search Results

Search results 1-17 of 17.

• thanks! I did exactly that and now it's working.

• the thing is it used to work. the dropdown menu "sleep" (which issues pm-suspend) works perfectly with WOL. (WOL flag g is set as well) I've also found that autoshutdown issues "systemctl suspend" which doesn't work at all and just shuts down the machine. I manually edited the config (/etc/autoshutdown.conf) to issue pm-suspend, which works now as it always did. yay! problem is, as soon as I change something in the WebGUI it reverts the autoshutdown.conf to systemctl suspend. Is there a way to e…

• I'm super desperate. I'm not a linux expert and I'm having issues with this for months now. I've found out that the autoshutdown plugin sends "systemctl suspend" when suspending but I can't wake the computer via Wake on Lan afterwards, which is bad since I need this NAS for work. What should I do, where do I start?!

• NAS wakes on itself, why?

ja-ki - - General

I've set up OMV to stay awake for two particular IPs in my network. As soon as these turn off, the NAS shuts down 15 min later. For some reason it wakes up by itself without any of these computers being on. journalctl and the systemlog didn't yield any insight why... can you please help me troubleshoot this?

• Thanks for the tip! I thought the documentation was way too hard to understand for me as a linux noob, BUT I've found an exampe of a sleep.conf that seems to work (NAS goes to sleep when I press the standby button from the WEB GUI) Source Code (7 lines)

• What should I do then? I tried fiddling with the button itself, trying to get it to send "pm-suspend" or "systemctl suspend" but I'm too inexperienced in coding anything