Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

• ETA for OMV 5.0 - 2020, 2021, 2022?

ryecoaaron - - General

Quote from TechnoDadLife: “After full install ” Did you have the resolvconf package installed?

• Quote from EasyRhino: “realize that the command line tools can probably do everything, but I'm a noob and the GUI of the storage manager really helps visualize just what my options are. ” But you shouldn't have a desktop installed on OMV... Quote from EasyRhino: “and not having to reboot to bios is really nice too) ” Quite sure the command line can do everything the gui can.

• Volker's post is not a script. It is the basics on how to install OMV. It isn't meant to cover ever little detail. This is why you should use the install script I wrote - forum.openmediavault.org/index…-s-i386-32-bit-platforms/ Quote from peekaa: “First you need install gnupg, to be able to addkey. ” Look at this line - github.com/OpenMediaVault-Plug…/blob/master/install#L119 - one of the first things the script does is install gnupg Quote from peekaa: “you need to make oneliner of "apt-get --ye…

• OMV 5 dnsmasq

ryecoaaron - - Plugins

Quote from pegasuspc: “has the dnsmasq plugin been updated for OMV 5? I added the extras repo but i did not see it in the plugins ” forum.openmediavault.org/index…?postID=186122#post186122

• Maybe storage manager isn't in that repo then. I have never used more than megacli.

• Docker in OMV5???

ryecoaaron - - Docker

Quote from Connor Allick: “what i meant was the gui for docker, not docker itself, seems it doesnt exist in omv 5 ” Yep, the docker-gui plugin was dropped on OMV 5.x in favor of portainer.

• The first post probably deleted the repo that the archive is referencing. The archive will have to be cleaned up from /etc/openmediavault/config.xml The second post is completely different. It doesn't like the path you are using. Is it empty?