LUKS disk encryption plugin

• I've located the problem and fixed it. v2.1.0 should be in the testing repository soon - this version contains a few cosmetic tweaks, and also an update for LVM-on-LUKS (bug 0001427 on Mantis).
    If you don't have the testing repo enabled for OMV Extras, it should get moved into the normal/stable repo after a bit of testing in the wild.

• Hello, total newbie here.
    When I go to Encryption -> Create. Click 'Select a device' it says Loading... but nothing comes up (then 504 Gateway Time-out error, then communication failure).

I have installed it with wget.
    Then uninstall 2.1.0 with dpkg -r, to downgrade for 2.0.2 version.

I have couple devices connected with no file system on it, no RAID, devices connected each at the time.

Possibly I'm doing something wrong but who knows.

• When I go to Encryption -> Create. Click 'Select a device' it says Loading... but nothing comes up (then 504 Gateway Time-out error, then communication failure).

Start with disk that has an empty partition already defined.

--
    Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle!

OMV AMD64 7.x on headless Chenbro NR12000 1U 1x 8m Quad Core E3-1220 3.1GHz 32GB ECC RAM.

• You need a raw block device, un formatted partition. Encryption is below the fs level.

Yes, if you have a partition with a filesystem, it will be excluded from the list of available devices. Use the (quick) wipe feature in Physical Disks to clear any partition info from the disk.

As for the timeout error, do you see the same if you use the Filesystems tab to create a new filesystem? It is basically the same, lists available (unused) disks.

• I did quick wipe. Still the same result; Secure wipe - doesn't help.

As for the timeout error, do you see the same if you use the Filesystems tab to create a new filesystem? It is basically the same, lists available (unused) disks.

File Systems - Create - shows both drives (FIY one is 3TB HDD second is 16GB USB stick).

• openmediavault 1.19