OMV Reboots on Shutdown after upgrade from Sardaukar to Stone Burner

• Hi all - I am a first time poster. I have my OMV NAS set up so that it turns itself on (via a BIOS setting) at 7 AM (EST US) every morning, and then I have a Scheduled Job set up under Power Management that shuts down the NAS at 10:00 AM (EST US). I recently upgraded to Stone Burner (2.1.19), and now the machine reboots instead of shutting down at 10:00 AM.I have to go in through the Web GUI to manually shut down the machine, and, even using that method, it takes 5 or 6 tries until the machine shuts down and remains off. It did not exhibit this behavior under the prior release.

In order to rule out a bad Power Supply Unit, I booted my OMV NAS to a "Live" version of Ubuntu several times, and confirmed that the shutdown in Ubuntu turns off the machine properly, and there is not unexpected reboot.

Any thoughts on what might cause this?

Thanks!

• Thanks for the quick response! I'm a bit of a noob - I used putty.exe to SSH into my OMV, and tried to execute the lspci command, and it tells me that lspci is not found. Is there another method I should be using?

Also, I did confirm through the OMV GUI that WOL is disabled. Should it also be disabled in the BIOS?

• Offizieller Beitrag

apt-get install pciutils will install lspci

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Ok thanks - installed the PCI utilities and ran lspci -nn. Result:

02:00.0 Ethernet Controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller [10ec:8168] (rev 02)

It is indeed a Realtek (onboard) NIC.