Change time when hourly, daily, weekly... cron jobs run

• Hey,
    Maybe I'm really annoying these days because I'm reconfiguring my box and I'm trying to make my box as personal as I can but I'm a newbie (aka n00b) in Linux stuff, se here I go:

I browsed through Ubuntu, Debian and general Linux forums looking for clues on how to change the time when the "hourly", "daily", "weekly" and "monthly" cron jobs run. I found that it is configured in /etc/crontab. I modified it at my needs and now it looks like this:

I have only modified the times as in some forums said. Then, I created a scheduled job (MySQL backup) set to run "hourly". Regarding the 'custom' crontab file, it should have run 20 minutes past every hour, but the backup was executed at an hour o'clock. Is that because OpenMediaVault uses another configuration file for the cronjobs?

PS: I rebooted my machine after editing my crontab file so the cron daemon would be reloaded just in case...

Thanks in advance and sorry for the annoyance! I'm trying to learn so later I can help some people out there also...

Guillem.

DISCLAIMER: :!: I'm not a native English speaker, I'm sorry if I don't explain as good as you would want. :!:

My NAS:
    Always the latest OMV Erasmus running on an AMD Sempron 3850 @1.3GHz with 4.9.0 Backports Kernel
    with 120GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO for OpenMediaVault & 2x500GB Primary Data HDD + 1TB Secondary HDD for Backup & 2TB USB 3.0 External HDD for offline backup

Plugin list:
    Flash Memory, Locate, OMV-Extras.org, RSnapshot, Sensors, Syncthing, SMB/CIFS, SSH, USB Backup
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Zitat

The Schrödinger's code is that one which is going to work and it's full of bugs at the same time; until you test it, you won't be able to determine it.

• Thanks for the quick reply Sub!