Shared folder problem - volumes not available for creation

• I've just installed OMV (0.4.10) successfully with 4x2TB RAID5 and LVM. After creating three logical volumes and adding file systems (ext4) I was able to successfully create shared folders. I then rebooted, everything was fine, mounted successfully, shared folders are available across the network (NFS & CIFS). HOWEVER, I am unable to create any additional shared folders. The dropdown for 'Volume' on the shared folder creation dialogue box is not populated. It briefly says 'loading' but remains empty so obviously I am unable to create new shared folders (and obviously it worked prior to the reboot). I'm new to OMV (not to Linux) but I'm not sure where to look for the problem. I can't see anything in the logs. I have recreated the problem in a Virtualbox install too with a similar setup (using much smaller disks for the RAID5 but otherwise nearly identical).

Any help appreciated

• The hardware is an HP Proliant N40L, 8GB RAM, sata 250GB system drive (the one that came with it), 4x2TB Seagate sata drives in RAID5. Installed OMV on the system disk, updated the system, added all the admin stuff (mail, network etc). Created a RAID5 (5.46TB) and installed the LVM2 plugin. LVM is one physical volume, there is one volume group, 3 logical volumes (150GB, 3.69TB, 1.62TB). File systems are ext4 & mounted OK. I then created one shared folder for each logical volume (two using the root of each volume, the third as 'home' for user files). Setup NFS, SMB/CIFS & Rsync to use the shared folders. At this point I rebooted because I had to put the case back on the box and plug it into a UPS. Once rebooted I went to create another shared folder and found the error above, ie no volumes were showing up. I then deleted everything except the RAID5 and recreated it again but I HAVEN'T REBOOTED SINCE...