Blog post on using OMV to backup my media

• I'm a photographer with a lot of content to backup and I wrote a post on my photoblog about my decision to use OMV to manage my NAS. I don't know if I'm allowed to post the link - it isn't spam or self promotion but a very positive experience of using OMV and might be helpful to others. Can I post the link?

• Perhaps we can create a section for public reviews and usecases, where one could link to whatever "press" release mentioning OMV.

We could then post a big disclaimer on it to make sure we are not legally affected by whatever stuff might be there.

I also doubt, that this is an issue. Reading the forum rules only talks about spamming and advertising. I believe this falls not into the category.

I would go this way:
    Post the link (edit your first post) and we as moderators will check it. If we find it okay - we leave it. If it is not okay or Volker does not like it, we can remove it at any point in time easily.

Ser

Everything is possible, sometimes it requires Google to find out how.

• Offizieller Beitrag
    Zitat von "skinnyvoice"

I'm a photographer with a lot of content to backup and I wrote a post on my photoblog about my decision to use OMV to manage my NAS. I don't know if I'm allowed to post the link - it isn't spam or self promotion but a very positive experience of using OMV and might be helpful to others. Can I post the link?

Interesting... Not bad overall, but one comment...

Zitat

I decided to go ‘home brew’ and build a ‘headless’ (ie no monitor, keyboard or mouse, just an ethernet connection) NAS myself rather than use an off-the-shelf, expensive (and relatively limited) NAS.

Then you turned around and bought an HP N40L. That's like saying you built a PC because you bought it w/o an OS.. :)

I still think an HP N40L is limited, but if it meets your needs, that's all that matters.

• Zitat von "KM0201"