Banana Pi-M1+MultiSATA+RAID5-3xHDD

• Hi,

I have little experience with OMV and banana Pi.
    My "simple NAS" worked around 3/4 year relative stable.
    Build on Banana Pi-M1+ 1TB 2,5 HDD, OMV 2.1

And now, I want upgrade it for RAID5 with 3x1TB
    I want build it with Banana Pi M1 + SATA multiplier + 3x 1tb 2,5 SATA HDD

I haven´t some experiences with linux, codes, and any others other linux.
    I know codes about programing arduino, but I think it is not what I can use here...

I will recevied multiplier maybe after week, I can´t test now, but I have wef questions and requests:

1/ Can I download stable and completed image OMV for Banana Pi M1 with support for my multiplier?
    2/ If I cant download it, please, have it anyone? Can you share it for me?
    3/ If haven´t anyone it, can anyone make it for me or write me how can I make it?

Thank very much everyone
    and I´m sorry for my bad english....

• Hi, I do have a config you mention up there. Especially, the JMB321 and omv up and running.
    I got lots of help by the guy who runs this page.
    1. I could not. I had to install a bananian and first look whether the disks at my pmp are found, and then I installed omv.
    2. You should find the link up there in my answer.
    3. also the link and me can help ;)

Have fun

• thank you for your reply, I am litle bit lost in there site, but I download image "...PMP.Jessie.4.1.6." and I will be continued after one week, I must now flight for one week out of home and I must wait for multiplier.

Thak you one more...

• I am in trap :D

I found info from Cyryllo, where he write:

Code
    "download image for banana pi/pro BanaNAS PRO 1.0 for JMB321 and JMB390 from simplenas.com/download/banana-pro
    password for ssh and web is bananas
    If you use banana Pi only remove or comment line ap6210 from /etc/modules									"

Okey, I´m not kid, I found how can I edit some file in linux and now... I am expert :D I know how edit file :D but.... little problem