Pydio Installation Guide

• Hi,

I am new to OMV ans wanted to test this plugin however I already fail at STEP 2

Open MySQL>>>create a database call: pydio >>>create a user call: pydio

When I open MYSQL in the Webinterface than there's no item to create Database. Can you help?

Thanks

Alex

• Offizieller Beitrag

Did you click Show to go to the SQL Management site? This is where most of the work is done. Then login to MyWebSQL. There is a Database menu with the option to Create New.

omv 7.0.5-1 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.8 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.13 | compose 7.1.4 | k8s 7.1.0-3 | cputemp 7.0.1 | mergerfs 7.0.4

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github - changelogs

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• I followed you guide and Pydio appears to be working (although i skipped the SQL stuff and used sqlite).

However, I'm trying to browse images through Pydio web and GET requests take ~10 seconds - during this time php-fpm is using 100% CPU usage. Any ideas on how to fix this?

I'm only running on an Atom N270 (1.6Ghz - single physical core) but I wasn't expecting it to be that slow.

• Hi,

I am now at step 11: cd /media/UUID/www/

Unfortunately there's no www folder (Under my specific UUID of course). Only my shared folders I setup at the beginning.
    Do I have to create the www folder by myself or should this have been done before by system?

Thanks

Alex

• /media/UUID/www/ is meant to be created manually.
    You can create in the OMV gui via the "Shared Folder" tab.

If you want Pydio to be installed under your OMV system, then it should be at /var/www/Pydio....

OMV v5.0
    Asus Z97-A/3.1; i3-4370
    32GB RAM Corsair Vengeance Pro

• Hi,

ok got it thank.