Problems with Plugin list and Update Section on new OMV install

• Hey Everyone, I'm new to OMV as well as linux although I have used unix for quite some time.

I have a media server with Debian(Wheexy) installed as well as mergerfs, snapraid, and OMV. It seems to be having issues updating the plugins list as well as when I go to the Update section in the GUI.

I'm using Stoneburner 2.2.6 and the latest release of Debian 7.11(listed as 3.2.0.4 in OMV GUI).

Below is the output of the error when I try to access the Plugin section or the Update section in the web GUI. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated!

"The index of available plugins does not exist. Please re-synchronize the package index files from their sources.

Error #6000:exception 'OMVException' with message 'The index of available plugins does not exist. Please re-synchronize the package index files from their sources.' in /usr/share/openmediavault/engined/rpc/pluginmgmt.inc:73Stack trace:
    #0 [internal function]: OMVRpcServicePluginMgmt->enumeratePlugins(Array, Array)
    #1 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpcservice.inc(125): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
    #2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc.inc(79): OMVRpcServiceAbstract->callMethod('enumeratePlugin...', Array, Array)
    #3 /usr/sbin/omv-engined(500): OMVRpc::exec('Plugin', 'enumeratePlugin...', Array, Array, 1)
    #4 {main}"

• Offizieller Beitrag

3.2.0.4 is the kernel.

What is the output of:

if you have omv-extras installed, just execute omv-aptclean

Otherwise:
    dpkg --clear-avail
    rm -rfv /var/lib/apt/lists/*
    apt-get clean
    apt-get update

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.