Unknown filesystem type 'zfs'

• Hello everyone. I am new to linux and OMV. I have been learning a little at a time in Linux but it has been slow. In my search for a solid diy NAS system I foud OMV. I have been running this NAS system problem free for about 8 months. Recently I had tried to access my SMB shares via windows and they could not be found. When I signed into OMV webGUI, i saw that it was not mounted. when trying to mount it via webGUI, this is the error that I got:

Error #6000:exception 'OMVException' with message 'Failed to mount 'f9334705-f9f9-4ba0-bc8c-67b06b276ec2': mount: unknown filesystem type 'xfs'' in /usr/share/openmediavault/engined/rpc/filesystemmgmt.inc:921
    Stack trace:
    #0 [internal function]: OMVRpcServiceFileSystemMgmt->mount(Array, Array)
    #1 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpcservice.inc(125): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
    #2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc.inc(79): OMVRpcServiceAbstract->callMethod('mount', Array, Array)
    #3 /usr/sbin/omv-engined(494): OMVRpc::exec('FileSystemMgmt', 'mount', Array, Array, 1)
    #4 {main}

I've tried rebooting with no success. I don't know many commands and searching did not resolve anything useful to me. I do have physical access to the machine and can enter commands right at the terminal.

My system has 4 WD Red drives 3TB each in RAID6. In the RAID Management tab, it shows State: Clean /dev/md0 Capacity 5.46TiB.
    OMV Version is 3.0.2 (Erasmus). I'm not 100% sure if this was automatically updated and I'm unsure of the previous version I used to install this.

Let me know what other information I can provide and how to go about retrieving it and I will get it posted as soon as I can. Thank you all so much in advance for any help you can provide.

Kevin

• Offizieller Beitrag

Enable ssh and login via putty so you can copy & paste the output of the following commands:

cat /proc/mdstat
    fdisk -l
    blkid
    cat /etc/fstab
    mount