RAID Mirroring Setup Issue (RPi + OMV 2.2.5)

• Hi,
    I browsed around and apologies if I missed answer.
    I am new to OMV and installed all to an RPi.
    I want to setup a mirroring and I end up with... a blank choice on device on Raid but I do see my two Hdrives.
    All seems nominal...
    Rpi-OMV 2.2.6 (stone burner)
    Linux Kernel 4.4.19v7+
    I have two disks 2Tb on USB attached to it.
    One of the drive is on SMB and I can see and use it fine.... but unable to setup the RAID mirroring...
    Just I got stuck on the RAID creation...
    Any ideas?

! Started hacking with ZX81 and I am getting younger everyday like Master Yoda ! ! Raspi is to young generation what ZX81 was to mine ! ! I just love Raspi! Triple bang for the Raspi Foundation ! !And thank you guys for OMV !

• Not 100% sure but what exactly you want to build raid out of?
    I see that all of your disks are in use.
    If I read the pictures correctly you have 3 devices . Some kind of mmc.. Sda and sdb.
    Mmc is an OS drive right?

But your sda and sdb are already in use. They are mounted, have labels and all.
    What are you want to build raid on?
    If the sda and sdb have no data. Try this.
    Step one unmount both of them.
    Not sure if you can do that on omv ui, but in cli run gdisk and create new partition table. Nothing else .

Than in ui, create raid. Once the disks are unmounted and cleared they should come up in raid module as available .

Sent from my phone

omv 3.0.56 erasmus | 64 bit | 4.7 backport kernel
    SM-SC846(24 bay)| H8DME-2 |2x AMD Opteron Hex Core 2431 @ 2.4Ghz |49GB RAM
    PSU: Silencer 760 Watt ATX Power Supply
    IPMI |3xSAT2-MV8 PCI-X |4 NIC : 2x Realteck + 1 Intel Pro Dual port PCI-e card
    OS on 2×120 SSD in RAID-1 |
    DATA: 3x3T| 4x2T | 2x1T

• Hi vl,
    That was the procedure I used on the first try. But it did not work...