Openmediavault-ups 3.2.7 error

• Hello,

I use openmediavault 3.0.59 (installed on a custom debiann jessie installation) and I when I installed openmediavault-ups 3.2.7.

When I enable the plugin, I got this error:

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; systemctl start nut-server 2>&1' with exit code '1': A dependency job for nut-server.service failed.

I used this directives:
    driver = usbhid-ups
    port = usb

I don't know what to do ...

Thanks for your help.

• OK, I should have check the output of journalctl -xn command line,

A previous upsd instance was already running. I stopped it and reactivated OMV UPS plugin and it fixed the problem.

Sorry to bother the OMV community so much.

• Hi there,
    I encountered this issue (I'm a noob) and I'd like to document how I solved this for anyone that stumbles upon this in the future. Here's what I did:

First
    I stopped the services I thought were relevant. I used the instructions from here: https://www.wikihow.com/Restart-Services-in-Linux

What I did was open the CLI (either through SSH or on device) and typed:
    ls /etc/init.d

Then I looked for services that seemed relevant, In this case I was looking for anything with NUT(network UPS Tools) or UPSD.
    I found two services called nut-server and nut-client.

I then typed:
    sudo systemctl stop nut-client
    sudo systemctl stop nut-server

I then could enter the web interface and enter my information and click apply without an error message. After that, I restarted the PC and everything worked.
    MY understanding is it is necessary for you to have driver, port, and description fields filled in, everything else isn't necessary.

What I tried that didn't work/My questions:
    I tried following this guide here:https://www.systutorials.com/docs/linux/man/8-upsd/
    and trying upsd -c stop but the system kept telling me upsd.pid(I think) was not found.