Mount sparsebundle (I don't want to break OMV3)

• Hi there, I'm hoping to rsync the contents of a sparse bundle disk image which is formatted in HFS+ (in OMV as share) with an external USB hard drive that is formatted in HFS+. I came across this link which enables mounting sparsebundle images: https://github.com/torarnv/sparsebundlefs

One of its pre-requisites is to install FUSE. However, I have installed the unionfileplugin. As I understand, the plugin uses FUSE, so I must already have this installed. The github suggested to install FUSE and 'export PKG_CONFIG_PATH' before compiling it. I'm new to Linux, so don't exactly know how to do this or what this means. Export it to where?

Keen not to break OMV3, I started the process but stopped - I thought it prudent to seek advice from here before proceeding. Can anyone help with describing the process to get this working in simpler terms?

Thank you

NAS OMV 3.0.59 Rig: DFI Lanparty nForce4 SLI-DR | Opteron 165 Dual Core (no overclock) | 4GB Corsair Non-ECC DDR400 RAM | OMV3: 1x100GB IDE | Data: 2x 250GB WD 7200rpm, 2x 3TB WD Red, 1x 4TB Samsung 5400rpm

• In order to be a little more helpful, I have attached the installation instructions. There are very few steps so I'm hoping it won't be too difficult to get this working..

NAS OMV 3.0.59 Rig: DFI Lanparty nForce4 SLI-DR | Opteron 165 Dual Core (no overclock) | 4GB Corsair Non-ECC DDR400 RAM | OMV3: 1x100GB IDE | Data: 2x 250GB WD 7200rpm, 2x 3TB WD Red, 1x 4TB Samsung 5400rpm

• Zitat

Note: If your FUSE installation is in a non-default location you may have to export PKG_CONFIG_PATH before compiling.

you don't need to set PKG_CONFIG_PATH since your fuse installed by debian package and it is installed in default location

just

Code
    curl -L https://github.com/torarnv/sparsebundlefs/tarball/master | tar xvz
    apt-get install libfuse-dev fuse
    make

and follow usage

OMV3 on Proxmox
    Intel E3-1245 v5 | 32GB ECC RAM | 4x3TB RAID10 HDD