Installing and configuring Calibre-Server

• I am new to OpenMediaVault. I am currently trying to get calibre-server working. After setting up the data directory I get an error "Failed to execute command 'omv-mkconf calibre 2>&1': cp: cannot copy a directory, `/media/4bd32d88-e714-4773-b987-c66b21216c45/media/4bd32d88-e714-4773-b987-c66b21216c45/calibreserver//content', into itself, ".
    I have made a number of attempts to setup this directory. This is my third directory that is now in the directory list.
    I am clearly misunderstanding something.
    A good tutorial on how this server is suppose to work might be the best thing along with some advice on how to start over on the configuration. I have removed the plugin and reinstalled and it retains my previous failed attempts in the drop down.

• I am not sure what you where trying to do, and what tutorial you are using, but I know that I used the process from the calibre website and it works.
    I used omv 3 since calibre plug in is not available anymore..
    Why are you using omv-mkconf?

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

omv 3.0.56 erasmus | 64 bit | 4.7 backport kernel
    SM-SC846(24 bay)| H8DME-2 |2x AMD Opteron Hex Core 2431 @ 2.4Ghz |49GB RAM
    PSU: Silencer 760 Watt ATX Power Supply
    IPMI |3xSAT2-MV8 PCI-X |4 NIC : 2x Realteck + 1 Intel Pro Dual port PCI-e card
    OS on 2×120 SSD in RAID-1 |
    DATA: 3x3T| 4x2T | 2x1T

• Calibre 2.x is still in the Repos of OMV3, so if you don't need Calibre 3.x, you can install it easily with

Code
    apt-get install calibre

to run Calibre server with user permissions, add a system user with a home dir, but without the right to login

Code
    adduser calibre --system --ingroup users --disabled-password --disabled-login

Setup 2 shares in OMV web gui, gain rights/ALC to user calibre and to the users you want to give rights to add books (I set up "import" and "calibre", add SMB/NFS shares to provide books to calibre)