{solved}Help with docker macvlan network needed

• This question follows on for my thread about using a pihole container which conflicts with the OMV WebUI alreadyy running on port 80. @subzero79 suggested a docker macvlan as a possible solution, rather than changing the port of OMV's webUI.

I'm new to docker, but was willing to try, so I read this ref: https://docs.docker.com/engine…king/get-started-macvlan/

I found this rather confusing as the term "bridge" seems to be used in more than one context. I tend to think of a "bridge" in Linux as
    functioning as a swtich.

Anyway, this is my OMV host network config after adding the docker plugin:

(Docker adds to iptables and sets port forward on in systcl)

Created a docker macvlan with this command:

Code
    root@omv-vm:/# docker network create -d macvlan --subnet=192.168.0.0/24 --gateway=192.168.0.254 -o parent=eth0 lan

This shows in the docker networks:

If I've understood this correctly, you should be able to run a docker container with the arguments of --net=lan and, for example, --ip=192.168.0.25
    and supposedly you can access it via 192.168.0.25, as this would be on the same subnet as the OMV box.

First question is, can you use the docker plugin webUI to create a container which uses a macvlan? If so, what details should be added to the "Network" section and hat goes in the "Extra Arguments" section? The various combos I've tried do not appear to work.

Second question, in the docker plugin webUI, what does the network mode option of "Bridge" actually refer to? I think it means the container
    is going to be given an IP in the same subnet as the docker host's "bridge" network in the range 172.17.0.0/24, e.g: 172.17.0.2. Docker handles the forwarding of any exposed ports you choose to the HOST IP, which would normally be IP of your OMV box.

So what are the correct setting in the docker plugin webUI if you want to run your docker on the macvlan?

Running it at the command line gives this: