I am done with my Netgear Router C6300

• just build it yourself with pfSense :)

omv 3.0.56 erasmus | 64 bit | 4.7 backport kernel
    SM-SC846(24 bay)| H8DME-2 |2x AMD Opteron Hex Core 2431 @ 2.4Ghz |49GB RAM
    PSU: Silencer 760 Watt ATX Power Supply
    IPMI |3xSAT2-MV8 PCI-X |4 NIC : 2x Realteck + 1 Intel Pro Dual port PCI-e card
    OS on 2×120 SSD in RAID-1 |
    DATA: 3x3T| 4x2T | 2x1T

• Miktotik if you want to build your own, else maybe a TP Link which supports OpenWRT/DD WRT.

check out routerboard

Chaos is found in greatest abundance wherever order is being sought.
    It always defeats order, because it is better organized.
    Terry Pratchett

• Offizieller Beitrag

I've been running pfsense on compulab fitlet-X-lan for almost two years and it is great.

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag

I've been using a TP-Link (TL-WR841N V8). I upgraded it with DD-WRT which was easy and uneventful. DD-WRT is capable of VPN connections.
    ((In fact, some VPN providers have "how-to" instructions for setting up VPN connections with routers running DD-WRT.))

I've had the TP-Link running for two years now and it's been very reliable.
    They're still available at Micro Center, if you live close to one. At $19.00, it's one of the lowest cost DD-WRT capable routers out there.

http://www.microcenter.com/pro…less_N_Single_Band_Router

• well I am building out a pfSence box right now using a Lenovo ThinkCenter m58 SFFPC I got on eBay for $50
    add a 2 port intel pro PCIe card for $30 and a stick of RAM(no charge as I had an extra one) and swipe the HDD for SSD (optional).