Access Denied by Server

• I am absolutely banging my head on the keyboard and feeling like a complete noob trying to make nfs work for me.

I am trying to share an NFS folder from OMV3 and connect to it from a Debian 8 LXC and am getting "mount.nfs: access denied by server while mounting ..."

Some background; single server running Proxmox, OMV3 installed in Debian 8 VM (host), Debian 8 LXC (client) running app that needs access to NFS share. While logged into client (Debian8LXC) as root, I have tried to mount the nfs share using any of three below methods and am not able to gain access;

• mount host:/folder /folder
    • mount host:/export/folder /folder
    • mount -o nfsvers=3 host:/export/folder /folder

I am at a complete loss, any help is greatly appreciated. Please let me know what files/details I need to post.

NOTES:
    I have tried to open up the NFS share as much as possible by adding more and more options;

/etc/export
    # This configuration file is auto-generated.
    # WARNING: Do not edit this file, your changes will be lost.
    #
    # /etc/exports: the access control list for filesystems which may be exported
    # to NFS clients. See exports(5).
    /export/folder xx.xx.xx.xx/24(fsid=1,rw,sync,no_subtree_check,no_root_squash,insecure,all_squash,anongid=100)
    # NFSv4 - pseudo filesystem root
    /export xx.xx.xx.xx/24(ro,fsid=0,root_squash,no_subtree_check,hide

I have also tried giving the "/export/folder/" 777 nobody:nogroup permissions.

And yes, I installed nfs-common in the LXC.

I have also tried to mount the NFS share from my MacBookPro, UID/GID matching to host, and get Permission denied.

• Just check the syslog in Omv server when you attempt to mount from the client. Should have also an error. Also for now just delete the subnet restriction.