Installing Flash memory plugin

• Hello

I'm new to OMV and to Linux.
    I've just installed OMV last version in a computer i had lying around. It's a Dual core E5400 with 2 gb of RAM.
    After strugling a lot i manage to install OMV on a flash drive and boot it up.
    Right now i'm trying to install flash memory plugin but i don't know how. It doesn't appear under plugins, i've tried to download it but i can't upload it to OMV, it keeps saying that isn't the right file format or something. I've tried uploading it as a zip file but it does not work. :(
    Can't someone guide me step by step on how to install this plugin?

Thanks

• Offizieller Beitrag

1 - Install omv-extras plugin following this guide - http://omv-extras.org/joomla/index.php/guides
    2 - Go to plugins tab and install. (you may have to click check in that tab).

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Just a curiosity: since flash plugin is so important why not include it directly inside OMV?

Intel G4400 - Asrock H170M Pro4S - 8GB ram - Be Quiet Pure Power 11 400 CM - Nanoxia Deep Silence 4 - 6TB Seagate Ironwolf - RAIDZ1 3x10TB WD - OMV 5 - Proxmox Kernel

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Blabla ()

• Offizieller Beitrag

Just a curiosity: since flash plugin is so important why not include it directly inside OMV?

It is only important on USB sticks (or cheap ssds) which were originally something recommended not to use. And the flashmemory plugin is included with all arm images which is where it is pretty much always needed.

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3