Problem with Shared folder - NTFS

• Hi!

First Im a newbie to OMV , but so far it has been a fun project.

Now though i have problem which i can't figure out.

I have a 4 TB Seagate External Harddrive formated NTFS and i want to share that with a SMB share. I mounted the drive and go into Share Folders and try to add a new share, but when i try to choose a device.. Nothing is popping up?

I have tried to take it out and Chkdsk /f on my Windows computer and rebooted twice, and safely removed it with Windows. Still nothing.

Can you guys help me? im getting kinda frustrated with this.

• Offizieller Beitrag

I’ve seen some problems lately with ntfs here in the forum lately. What version of Omv is this?

did you mount the drive using the webui?

Also by any chance you have a desktop environment installed ?

• So this morning when i started my Raspberry pi 3 up there was no way i could connect to OMV no matter what i did.

So i tried to reflash the IMG file with Etcher this time (Did it with Rufus before)

Used omv-update and let it update.

After it was done i logged in and changed the password and all that.
    then i was meet with a error message "Failed to execute XPath query '//services/afp'." (Is that something wrong?)

Then i tried to mount my hard drive in file system and then this error message pop'ed up