Unable to create a RAID 1 array

• Hello,

I am new to OMV and have run into a snag setting up a RAID 1 array. I am able to see both disk in the Disk manager and I can wipe them. When it comes time to create the RAID 1 array it allows me to select both disk and choose the RAID level. Shorty after starting I get the following message:

Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; omv-mkraid /dev/md0 -l mirror -n 2 -N Data /dev/sdc /dev/sdb 2>&1' with exit code '1': mdadm: Note: this array has metadata at the start and may not be suitable as a boot device. If you plan to store '/boot' on this device please ensure that your boot-loader understands md/v1.x metadata, or use --metadata=0.90 mdadm: size set to 488255488K mdadm: automatically enabling write-intent bitmap on large array mdadm: creation continuing despite oddities due to --run mdadm: unexpected failure opening /dev/md0

Error #0:
    OMV\ExecException: Failed to execute command 'export PATH=/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin; export LANG=C; omv-mkraid /dev/md0 -l mirror -n 2 -N Data /dev/sdc /dev/sdb 2>&1' with exit code '1': mdadm: Note: this array has metadata at the start and
    may not be suitable as a boot device. If you plan to
    store '/boot' on this device please ensure that
    your boot-loader understands md/v1.x metadata, or use
    --metadata=0.90
    mdadm: size set to 488255488K
    mdadm: automatically enabling write-intent bitmap on large array
    mdadm: creation continuing despite oddities due to --run
    mdadm: unexpected failure opening /dev/md0 in /usr/share/php/openmediavault/system/process.inc:175
    Stack trace:
    #0 /usr/share/openmediavault/engined/rpc/raidmgmt.inc(260): OMV\System\Process->execute()
    #1 [internal function]: OMVRpcServiceRaidMgmt->create(Array, Array)
    #2 /usr/share/php/openmediavault/rpc/serviceabstract.inc(123): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)