mmcblk1p2 Partition Fills up Until Syncthing Crashes

• Offizieller Beitrag

I have just gotten my new install on an Odroid to run smoothly. Running Syncthing to sync two Macs to each other and the Odroid. As the sync is in progress my mmcblk1p2 partition space continues to fill up until at about 13% complete sync for the Odroid the mmcblk1p2 partition usage indicator turns red at 85%/6.13gb full. At this point Syncthing shuts down. I am new at this. Any direction would be helpful.

System Backup Typo alert: Under the Linux section the command should be sudo umount /dev/sda1 NOT sudo unmount /dev/sda1

Backup Data Disk to Backup Disk on Same Machine: In a Scheduled Job:rsync -av --delete /srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-f8814ed9-9a5c-4e1c-8830-426968c20ea3/ /srv/dev-disk-by-uuid-e67439d5-00a3-4942-bd5f-b84ab86aa850/ Don't forget trailing slashes, and BE CAREFUL. (HT: Getting Started with OMV5)

Equipment - Thinkserver TS140, NanoPi M4 (v.1), Odroid XU4 (Using DietPi): PiHole

• Offizieller Beitrag

Well, I guess I will reply to my own thread. Today I loaded a fresh install of OMV on a Raspberry Pi 3B+ and the same thing happened as did with the Odroid. On this install I had only one shared folder and it was on Disk1, a 750gb 2.5" Hitachi. I was syncing from the pi to just one desktop mac. Surely someone out there can give me an answer to my plight.

• Offizieller Beitrag

You need to check what is filling the partition. I'm guessing it is logging a lot of errors. What is the output of: du -d1 -x -h / | sort -h

omv 7.0.4-2 sandworm | 64 bit | 6.5 proxmox kernel

plugins :: omvextrasorg 7.0 | kvm 7.0.10 | compose 7.1.2 | k8s 7.0-6 | cputemp 7.0 | mergerfs 7.0.3

omv-extras.org plugins source code and issue tracker - github

Please try ctrl-shift-R and read this before posting a question.

Please put your OMV system details in your signature.
    Please don't PM for support... Too many PMs!

• Offizieller Beitrag