Hard Drive wakes up frequently due to 'anacron jobs' log entry plus other log entries.....

• Hello,
    I am really new to OpenMediaVault and have minimal experience in Linux. I have just installed OMV 4.x on an Odroid-HC2 unit. I have installed hard drive and everything is working fine. The drive goes to hibernation after 2 hours as specified and I can access the shared folders just fine. I have not installed any 'packages' and only service tha tis running is CIFS/SMB. But I am having 2 issues:

1) The hard drive wakes up frequently from hibernation. It seems that hard drive wakes up every hour (however I am not certain). I have set the hibernation timer to 2 hours but the weird thing is when hard drive wakes up, it just goes back to hibernation within few minutes. I have identified following entry in the log which corresponds to the waking-up of the drive: "systemd[1]: started run anacron jobs".
    I have not scheduled any jobs and it is only bare-bone installation. How should I resolve 'anacron jobs' from waking up the drive.

2) The other issues is that I am having multiple and repeating log error messages and I am worried that these frequent log messages would fill up the OS drive soon. I need little help to either disable or resolve these log error messages.

Here is the repeating log error is: "[cron932]: authentication token is no longer valid new one required".

How do I resolve these?

Thanks.

• How do I resolve these?

No idea what you're meaning with 'hibernation'. But to resolve the authentication token issue check OMV settings for ssh, permit root login, then login via ssh and when you're asked to assign a new password choose a secure one.

If you use the official OMV image for HC2 there's nothing to fear wrt log writes since flashmemory plugin is enabled.